Taps for 10 Los Angeles Courthouses.

The Los Angeles Times reports that ten Los Angeles County courthouses will close during the next eight months due to reduced funding. Amomng them are the┬ácourthouses in: Beverly Hills, West Los Angeles, Malibu, Avalon, Huntington Park, Whittier, Pomona and San Pedro. These courthouses will continue handling “some administrative matters, such as ticket payments, but will no longer hear cases.” Andrew Blankstein & Matt Stevens, 10 L.A. County Courthouses to Close, L.A. Times, November 14, 2012 – http://www.latimes.com/news/local/la-me-court-cuts-20121115,0,4405776.story